Marc Dewey leads an interdisciplinary team of basic scientists (mathematicians, computer scientists, biologists) and clinicians (radiologists, nuclear medicine specialists, cardiologists) working side-by-side at Charité in Berlin on noninvasive cardiovascular imaging research. Using the following graph you can get to known all team members.

Group Dewey

Marc Dewey leads an interdisciplinary team of basic scientists (mathematicians, computer scientists, biologists) and clinicians (radiologists, nuclear medicine specialists, cardiologists) working side-by-side at Charité in Berlin on noninvasive cardiovascular imaging research. Using the following graph you can get to known all team members.
Marc Dewey
Prof. Dr. Med.
Position: Group leader and radiologist
Interests: Badminton, hiking
Abilities: Motivating, collaboration

Ricardo de Macedo
Position: Prof. Deweys Assistenz
Interests:
Abilities:

Clinical Studies

We perform several clinical studies on noninvasive cardiovascular imaging using CT and MRI. The following team members are engaged in these activities. Please note that some of them also work on experimental topics and outcomes research.
Matthias Rief
Dr. med.
Position: Staff radiologist, Section Chief Computed Tomography
Interests: CT
Abilities: Certified study coordinator

Elke Zimmermann
PD Dr. med.
Position: Head of Emergency Radiology
Interests: Diagnostic Radiology, Cardiovascular Diagnostic
Abilities: Kayaking

Florian Michallek
Dr. med.
Position: Physician, clinician scientist
Interests: Pathophysiological modeling, perfusion
Abilities: Radiology, programming

Daniel Preuß
Position: Physician and medical doctor´s candidate
Interests: Research in CT-Perfusion, Photography, Road biking,
Abilities:

Federico Biavati
Position: MD/PhD Student and Physician
Interests: Scuba diving, cooking, reading, technology
Abilities: Tech-savy, fluent in three languages

Oguzhan "Oz" Mizrak
Position: Doctoral Candidate
Interests: Photography, Reading
Abilities: Paramedic, Emergency Medicine Instructor

Viktoria Wieske
Position: Physician at the Department of Radiology
Interests: Research in Cardiac CT
Abilities: Sports, Travel, Hockey, Golf, Reading

Melanie Estrella
Dr.
Position: Project Management DISCHARGE
Interests: Clinical Trials
Abilities: Coordination

Maria Bosserdt
Dr.
Position: Project Management in DISCHARGE
Interests: Hiking, Travelling
Abilities: Graphical Displays

Eser Isler
Physician
Position: MD/PhD student
Interests: Yoga, Boardgames, Series
Abilities: Python

Elisa Iwan
Position: Doctoral Candidate
Interests: Bass Guitar, Travelling, Sports
Abilities:

Outcomes Research

Outcomes research, including large-scale randomised trials as well as individual patient data meta-analyses and clinical decision support systems, are another important focus of the work the following team members. Please note that some of them also work on experimental topics and clinical studies.
Viktoria Wieske
Position: Physician at the Department of Radiology
Interests: Research in Cardiac CT
Abilities: Sports, Travel, Hockey, Golf, Reading

Maria Coenen
Position: Physician, Doctoral student
Interests: Reading, Nature, Animals, and Psychosomatic Medicine
Abilities: Quality Assessment of SRs and MAs

Benjamin Kendziora
Position: Physician
Interests: Reading, sports, music
Abilities: statistics in meta-analysis, programming with R

Maria Bosserdt
Dr.
Position: Project Management in DISCHARGE
Interests: Hiking, Travelling
Abilities: Graphical Displays

Katrin Koycheva Stoyanova
Position: medical student
Interests: Dancing, Singing and Playing the piano
Abilities: Fluent in three languages

Julian Pohlan
Dr. med
Position:
Interests: Infectious diseases, Inflammation and Imaging
Abilities: CT-guided interventions

Anne-Sophie Tietz
Position: Assistant dentist & doctoral student
Interests: Traveling, Sports (Fitness, Skiing), Cultural events, Food
Abilities: To be empathetic, ambitious, reliable, creative

Heli Stier
Position: Doctoral Candidate: Conflicts of Interest
Interests: Scuba Diving, Cooking, Tech & Informatics, Traveling
Abilities: Nurse

Simon Andrzejewski
Position: Doctoral candidate
Interests: Motorcycles, Music, CrossFit, Surfing
Abilities:

Graduate Program

We perform several clinical studies on noninvasive cardiovascular imaging using CT and MRI. The following team members are engaged in these activities. Please note that some of them also work on experimental topics and outcomes research.
Elke Zimmermann
PD Dr. med.
Position: Head of Emergency Radiology
Interests: Diagnostic Radiology, Cardiovascular Diagnostic
Abilities: Kayaking

Antonia Berz
Position: Medical Student
Interests:
Abilities:

Gvantca Gulua
Position: Promotionskolleg
Interests: Photo, Video and Audio editing, opera singing and singing in general, jazz dance
Abilities:

Alina Muskala
Position: Tutor
Interests: Sports
Abilities: MiS for Biodiversity, Ecology and Evolution.

Catherine Cardia
Position: Medical Student
Interests: making the Promotions Tutorials digitally accessible to Students
Abilities: ICU Nurse, BA Humanity

Simon Andrzejewski
Position: Doctoral candidate
Interests: Motorcycles, Music, CrossFit, Surfing
Abilities:

Zhiyang Wu
Position: Doctoral Candidate
Interests: Swimming, Snowboarding
Abilities: Mass spectrometry, Proteomics, nucleic acids (cloning)

Vivienne Salow
Position: Promotionskolleg Tutor
Interests: Animals and good food
Abilities:

Shari Navakumar
Position: Tutor
Interests: Psychology
Abilities:

Technological Innovations

We are focusing on experimental topics in the field of cardiac CT by further improving image segmentation, reducing and individually optimizing radiation dose, and enabling quantification of clinically relevant imaging biomarkers. This is done by the following team members with a variety of backgrounds. Please note that some of them also work on clinical topics and outcomes research.
Nader Aldoj
M.Sc.
Position: Medical Engineer
Interests: Dancing
Abilities: Programming

Steffen Lukas
Dr. rer. med
Position: Experimental radiology
Interests: Farmer, dancer, captain
Abilities: Dipl. Mathematician

Florian Michallek
Dr. med.
Position: Physician, clinician scientist
Interests: Pathophysiological modeling, perfusion
Abilities: Radiology, programming

Sepehr Zargaran
M.Sc. Computer Science
Position: AI Researcher
Interests: Deep Learning, Computer Vision, Medical Image Analysis, Natural Language Processing
Abilities:

Christian Wald
Dr. rer. nat
Position: Mathematician
Interests: Deep Learning
Abilities: Parkour

Federico Biavati
Position: MD/PhD Student and Physician
Interests: Scuba diving, cooking, reading, technology
Abilities: Tech-savy, fluent in three languages

Eser Isler
Physician
Position: MD/PhD student
Interests: Yoga, Boardgames, Series
Abilities: Python

Mahmoud Mohamed
Position: PhD Student
Interests: Music, Dancing, Horse riding
Abilities: Statistical learning

Bernhard Föllmer
M.Sc. Physikalische Ingenieurw
Position: PhD Student
Interests: Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Computer Vision, Futsal, Travel
Abilities: Programming, passionate "Maker"

Marc Dewey leads an interdisciplinary team of basic scientists (mathematicians, computer scientists, biologists) and clinicians (radiologists, nuclear medicine specialists, cardiologists) working side-by-side at Charité in Berlin on noninvasive cardiovascular imaging research. Using the following graph you can get to known all team members.

Contacts:

Team Leadership

PD Dr. med. Elke Zimmermann

 

Deputy: PD Elke Zimmermann   elke.zimmermann@charite.de

Vice Deputy: Dr. Matthias Rief   +49 30 450 557 002   matthias.rief@charite.de

 

Office

Dr. Melanie Estrella

 

Team Leader: Dr. Melanie  Estrella   +49 30 450 527 364    melanie.estrella@charite.de


Assistant & Promotionskolleg Coordinator: Ricardo de Macedo  +49 30 450 527 353   patrycja.wiechnik-schmidt@charite.de

 

 

Clinical Trials Team

Dr. Maria Bosserdt

 

Team Leader:    Dr. Maria  Bosserdt   +49 30 450 627 226     maria.bosserdt@charite.de

Dr. Melanie Estrella
Project Manager: Dr. Melanie  Estrella   +49 30 450 627 364  melanie.estrella@charite.de

Viktoria Wieske
Physician: Viktoria Wieske +49 30 450 527 394   viktoria.wieske@charite.de

Eser Isler
Physician: Eser Isler   +49 30 450 527 363   eser.isler@charite.de

Elisa Iwan
Physician:  Elisa Iwan  elisa.iwan@charite.de

Daniel Preuss
Physician: Daniel Preuß   daniel.preuss@charite.de

Federico Biavati
Physician:  Federico Biavati   +49 30 450 527 365   federico.biavati@charite.de

Dr. Julian Pohlan
Physician: Dr. Julian Pohlan   +49 30 450 527 353   julian.pohlan@charite.de

Mahmoud Mohamed
Statistician: Mahmoud  Mohamed +49 30 450 527 316     mahmoud.mohamed@charite.de


Statistician:  Bohdan Pryplotskyi  +49 30  450 527 316   bohdan.pryplotskyi@charite.de

Katrin Stoyanova
Medical Student: Katrin Stoyanova  +49 30 450 527 364    katrin.stoyanova@charite.de

 

Further information: https://www.dischargetrial.eu/

Grants: EU https://cordis.europa.eu/project/id/603266

 

Fractal Analysis Lab

Dr. Florian Michallek

Team Leader: Dr. Florian Michallek  florian.michallek@charite.de

Nader Aldoj

Engineer:  Nader Aldoj  +49 30 450 527 027  nader.aldoj@charite.de

Federico Biavati

Physician:  Federico Biavati   +49 30 450 527 365  federico.biavati@charite.de

 

Further information: https://www.drg.de/de-DE/5171/erster-dfg-mercator-fellow-radiologie/

Grants: DFG https://gepris.dfg.de/gepris/projekt/392304398?language=en

 

Meta-Research Team

Viktoria Wieske
Team Leader: Viktoria Wieske +49 30 450 527 364     viktoria.wieske@charite.de

Physician: Maria Coenen   maria-hanna.coenen@charite.de

Benjamin Kendziora

Physician:  Benjamin Kendziora    benjamin.kendziora@charite.de

Ann-Sophie Tietz

Physician: Anne-Sophie Tietz   anne-sophie.tietz@charite.de

Heli Stier

Medical Student:  Heli Stier   heli.stier@charite.de

Medical Student:  Simon Andrzejewski    simon.andrzejewski@charite.de

 

Further information: https://www.bmj.com/content/365/bmj.l1945

Grants: DFG/BMBF COME-CCT project

 

Deep Learning and Radiomics Labs

Dr. Christian Wald

Team Leader Heart:   Christian Wald  +49 30 450 527 027      christian.wald@charite.de

Viktoria Wieske

Physician:   Viktoria Wieske +49 30 450 527 364    viktoria.wieske@charite.de

Bernhard Föllmer

PhD Student: Bernhard Föllmer  +49 30 450 527 365   bernhard.foellmer@charite.de

Eser Isler

Physician/PhD Student: Eser Isler  +49 30 450 527 363  eser.isler@charite.de

Federico Biavati

Physician/MD-PhD Student: Federico Biavati   +49 30 450 527 365         federico.biavati@charite.de

 

 

Nader Aldoj
Team Leader Tumor: Nader Aldoj  +49 30 450 527 027      nader.aldoj@charite.de

Dr. Florian Michallek

Physician: Florian Michallek  +49 30 450 627 308  florian.michallek@charite.de

Federico Biavati

Physician: Federico Biavati   +49 30 450 527 365     federico.biavati@charite.de

 

Dr. Steffen Lukas

Radiomics Leader: Dr. Steffen Lukas  +49 30 450 527 363    steffen.lukas@charite.de

Sepehr Zargaran Tavakoli PhD Student: Sepehr Zargaran  +49 30 450 527 027

 

Further information: https://bioqic.de and www.spp-radiomics.de

Grants: DFG https://gepris.dfg.de/gepris/projekt/428222922, https://gepris.dfg.de/gepris/projekt/428223139, https://gepris.dfg.de/gepris/projekt/289347353

 

Graduate Program

PD Dr. med. Elke Zimmermann

Team Leader: PD Elke Zimmermann   elke.zimmermann@charite.de

Simon AndrzejewskiTutor: Simon Andrzejewski   +49 30 450 527 295    simon.andrzejewski@charite.de

Catherine CaridiaTutor: Catherine Caridia   +49 30 450 527 295   catherine.caridia@charite.de

Alina MuskalaTutor: Alina Muskala  +49 30 450 527 295 alina.muskala@charite.de

Gvantca GuluaTutor: Gvantca Gulua  +49 30 450 527 295  gvantca.gulua@charite.de

Vivienne SalowTutor: Vivienne Salow +49 30 450 527 295  vivienne.salow@charite.de

Further information: www.promotionskolleg.de